The different permissions that can be set for each Administrator are as follows:
-
Users (managing users):
- View: The administrator can view users and their profiles.
- Add/Edit: The administrator can view and edit users and their profiles.
- Add/Edit/Delete: The administrator can view, edit and delete users.
-
Settings
- Off: The administrator does not have access to system settings and the setup feature, which allows admins to create and manage programs and user tasks.
- On: The administrator has access to the system settings except for the administrators tab.
- Full: The administrator can view all system settings and also add/edit administrators.
-
Course Editor: off or on
- This permission shows or hides the setup section, which allows the ability to edit the courses. If the Settings is "Off" but the Course Editor is "On", then the admin will have access to the setup section and not the system settings.
-
User Tasks
- Status Only: The administrator can only see the status (Eg, Completed, Expired, etc.) of user tasks when viewing a user profile, but not the uploads associated with that task.
- View Submission: The administrator can see the status of user tasks as well as view the contents of any submitted task. (Eg. Submitted e-form fields or uploaded document)
- Make Submission: The administrator has the above permissions as well as the ability to upload/submit tasks for a user.
- Edit Submission: The administrator has the above permissions and the ability to edit any submitted tasks.
- Full: The administrator has the above permissions and the ability to delete any existing submitted/uploaded tasks.
-
Companies*
- Off: The administrator can not see the Companies tab.
- On: The administrator can see the Companies tab, company profiles and their submissions.
- Add/Edit: The administrator has the above permissions as well as the ability to add new company profiles, manage the company's assignments and upload/submit tasks for that company.
- Full: The administrator has the above permissions and the ability to delete any company's profiles.
*The companies tab will only appear when you click on it if you have the Contractor Management System enabled on your system. To read more on how to enable the CMS, click here: Enabling the Contractor Management System
-
Quick Check: Off or On
- This permission shows or hides the Quick Check feature, which allows administrators to quickly check a user and whether they have completed their tasks.
-
Document Approvals: Off or On
- This permission shows or hides the Document Approvals feature from an Administrator, which allows them to approve or reject any documents that are "Awaiting Approval".
-
Expire user tasks: Off or On
- This permission shows or hides the Expire user tasks feature from an Administrator, which allows them to manually mark a user's task as expired even if that task has yet to expire.